Week 11 reflection

Well, I didn’t get to interact with my peers this past week. I am finally catching up after a weekend of illness, Easter, and then parent/teacher conferences. I was able to read over the blogs of my peers and see how they put their discussion pieces together. I am an example of a visual learner and can get a better understanding of what is expected after I have seen other examples. So, Thanks, everyone, for letting me see your Discussion pieces! 🙂

How will I apply what I learned from my data to teaching and learning in my classroom? How can others apply what I learned to their classrooms?

I can apply my findings by making sure I use different engagement strategies while teaching to all my students. I thought I had been using different strategies, but I found myself using the same techniques and expecting different results. So, I made conscious efforts to change things up to keep my students engaged.

I can share my results with my peers, and my principal. I can also share with the Substitute Teacher Orientation committee. They have put together some great information for substitutes and I think they would appreciate the information.

Leave a comment