Week 12 Reflection

I am happy that I got to participate in our last twitter session. I was surprised that it was even our last one! Reality set in and I am excited that I have made it through this class. Research and writing were big fears of mine and I am glad that I overcame them and persevered to the end. I am grateful to all of the peer support out there! My PLN has been awesome. You all have given me the feedback I needed when I was doubtful about my research.

Stephanie commented on my post. She said, “Taking students various learning styles into consideration is so much easier said than done!” 26 different learning styles (this year) is definitely a lot to consider. She got me to think about this a little bit. Our teaching should be so varied that we won’t have to wonder if we are reaching the different learning styles. We should just use every technique and strategy that we can to make sure each of our students is being reached. I got in a routine that became boring and my students were bored. Routine is good, I know, but change it up by adding different strategies to keep students engaged.

Leave a comment