Week 10 Reflection

How do I explain my data? What did I learn from my data?

Well, I missed our Twitter session again this past week! I don’t know why I keep doing that. I remembered to log in when it was spring break and no one was on there! Haha! Oh, well. I’ll set my alarm to remember for this week.

It took me a while to put my thoughts into my paper. I hope that I wrote it appropriately, but I feel it might be a little unorganized. Maybe I am just overthinking it… We shall see.

What I learned from my data is that I am trying to use my techniques that work with small groups and apply them to my large class size. It hasn’t been working and I keep trying to do it…what is that called when you keep trying the same thing and expecting different results? Anyways, I have learned “different strokes for different folks.” There is not just one way to get students engaged. There are so many ways… student engagement is diverse and as a teacher, I need to be aware of that whenever I walk into a new classroom. Not everything is going to work the same. As educators it is our job to be aware of our diverse students’ learning styles and teach to them.

I enjoyed reading all of my peers’ blogs though. They were very thorough and well put together, although, I am not an expert, they looked way better than mine! ☺ Although, I saw, that there is no “right way” to put together content analysis. So, we shall see. If anything, I will make some revisions afterwards, and that is okay with me.

Writing does not come easy to me, and I am thankful for my peers and for the instructor who guides us each step of the way.

Leave a comment