Raw Data to come….

I have been sick this weekend and haven’t put all my data together yet. I was just going to scan my observations, surveys, and focus group interviews, but I see that others have put a lot of time into organizing their information. I guess I need to go back and put my survey questions onto a spreadsheet and just put the information there. I didn’t know that’s what I had to do.

I also saw concept maps. I’m not sure if I am supposed to do that as well. Does it depend on what you are trying to show? Or is that to bring out the overall themes from the research? I’m at a loss right now and feel like I need another week.

What I also noticed was that some of the “raw” data looks quantitative to me. I see a lot of numbers and this confuses me. Or is this the way I should take my surveys and rubrics and organize them on a chart.

Leave a comment